Stuart Hirstein, Head of School

"We live in a world that requires all of us in education to help students think critically and creatively. In doing so, we are also charged with helping them evaluate the enormous amount of information they receive daily while also helping them to communicate in a way that is clear, concise, and convincing. We must do all of this while ensuring we are paying particular attention to their social and emotional needs. At Saint Edward's, the whole child approach to teaching and learning is at the core of who we are as a learning community. We aim to graduate students who will be prepared for college and beyond, who will be active and valuable citizens in their communities, and who exhibit the power of human kindness and a generosity of spirit."

List of 8 items.

  • Stuart Hirstein

    Head of School
  • Jack MacMullan

    Jack MacMullan

    Associate Head of School, Head of Upper School
  • Allison Baratta

    Head of Middle School
  • Louise Dunn

    Head of Lower School
  • Jennifer Wyly

    Associate Head of School, Chief Finance and Operations Officer
  • Monica Jennings

    Director of Marketing/Major Gifts Officer
  • Kathy Savage

    Kathy Savage

    Director of Development/Major Gifts Officer
  • Mara Slattery

    Director of Admission and Enrollment Management

Mission of the Saint Edward's School Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees exists to make decisions today, which will best ensure the perpetuation of our School’s mission into the long term future, so that our current students’ children will be able to come to this school and to experience this mission at one of the best Florida schools on the Treasure Coast. 

2023-2024 Board of Trustees

Wendy Porter, Chairman
Rick McDermott, Vice Chair
Darren Sylvia, Treasurer/Secretary

Anthony DeChellis ‘80
Jason Fykes
Edward Halsey ‘75
John Huryn
Adam Logemann
John Lowenberg Sr.
Elycia H. Morris
Roman Ortega-Cowan ‘96
Jason Orzechowski
Stuart G. Rogers
Andrew Russell ‘97
Richard Sameth
Sue Thomas

    • Teachers walking down the hall

    • Graduates