The 38th Annual Recognition Ceremony

This week, upper school students were honored at the 38th Annual Recognition Ceremony for their hard work and dedication at SES. The ceremony culminated with the most prestigious award given by the School: the Peter B. Benedict Scholarship. This is given to one junior every year in honor of his or her scholarship and character. This year's winner was Dhanika Perez, who is a leader on the basketball, cross country, and tennis teams and is a core member of the Concert Band and Breaking Barriers Club. Congratulations to Dhanika and all of the award winners for the 2022-23 school year.